writing space; living in place

i write when i am on the move. when i ride my bike. when i used to have an iphone (that hadn’t been “rained out”), i’d write on the go, anywhere i was. i remember once leaving a friend’s house on my bike & on my way back into town, i stopped in a cemetery to breathe, to take life in & slow down and as i sat beneath a tree overlooking the gravesĀ the sharp contrast between the living & the dying prompting me toward life a small bird came and perched on my head. as this was years ago now, i can’t remember what type of bird it was; a simple cemetery sitter, maybe a common nuthatch.

bike tour resting at an ecovillage; tons of fodder for writing there!

bike tour resting at an ecovillage; tons of fodder for writing there!

i write on the go on the move and when i am still & when i am confused. i write inspiredly & i write to make sense of things. i write to prod & i write when my thoughts & emotions are like a vast savannah laid out before me, everything plain to see.

i write to bring my own bird into flight. to free myself from my self-imposed cages.

fly into the light

fly into the light

i write to be my own desert oasis.

oasis at joshua tree

oasis at joshua tree

thanks, daily post.

One thought on “writing space; living in place

  1. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

What are your thoughts?

