(i am, will get) strong (i think, i know)

I will get strong, I think, walking up all these hills all the time carrying water.
Everywhere I want to go there is a hill to go up or down, strengthening calves, honing balance and gaining skill dodging poison ivy, stepping on rock instead of slippery mud streaked path.
I am getting strong, I think, as I lift chicken after chicken in and out of the chicken tractor; slinging compost; creating garden bed; again, carrying water.
I will get stronger, I know, walking up and down these hills all the time carrying water.

2 thoughts on “(i am, will get) strong (i think, i know)

What are your thoughts?

