e-motions

my body is a house
caverns deep

where every emotion
can careen & sweep
through my form

& some
i want and some i forbid
so some emotion may end up

hid
in some corner or other
to see the light of day
some…day…..

my body is a house
caverns deep

where every emotion
can careen and sweep

some emotions i want
and others deny

but why

is comfort my god
is safety my maxim

am i afraid that some will
tax me

beyond my measure
yet Who Am I

that i should fear
and stay clear

of what my mind thinks may
bring a fear — or the sheer
terror of feeling what
feeling that
which is unknown

my body is a house
caverns deep

where every emotion
can careen and sweep

some emotions i want
and others deny

but why

One thought on “e-motions

What are your thoughts?

